HELLO 2016!

AMANDA LEPORE RAD WEB

No better way to welcome the New Year than with an illustration of one of my favorite glamour icons Amanda Lepore!

January is getting off to a great start with lots of new personal endeavors and projects in the works. I look forward to sharing new images with you all over the next few weeks and months.

From a creative perspective, this year is going to be one of experimentation and growth. After a 10-year hiatus from painting and working with traditional mediums, I am getting back to basics and returning to my roots of creating art the old-fashioned way.

Lovers of digital art fear not, as by no means am I kissing vector illustration goodbye. After a decade of working commercially as a digital artist I’ve grown a bit too comfortable in my own artistic skin. Evolution is essential for any artist and repetition can start to feel like stagnation, with this in mind I decided no better time than the present to push myself out of my comfort zone.

Fusion will be my mantra this year as I plan to blend hand drawn and painted elements with digital media. Look forward to some unexpected and fresh new faces in my artwork as well.

Fun stuff in store!

 

 

